Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

In case you need to modify or adjust this original folder structure or change access rights to folders, select the "Folder Administration" within your Project Administration area.

Image RemovedImage Added

There you have the option to:

...

To rename an existing folder or sub-folder, either double click the folder or first select it then click the "Edit" button.

Image RemovedImage Added

Section

A new window will open allowing you to edit the specific folder settings. Following screenshot with highlighted numbers and the listed explanations illustrate the editing options:

  1. Within the first text field of the editing window you can modify the folder name. Simply click in the text box and change the value.
  2. The second text box shows the parent folder of this folder. You can select another parent folder by clicking the small downward pointing arrow.
  3. In case the folder is supposed to be on the parent folder level, click the button beside the second text box.
  4. to 6. To modify user access rights to a folder you can adjust three different access settings: creator, reader and editor.
    By default the access rights of each folder will equal the general access rights of a user. So if a user has creator access to a project, he has automatically creator access to all folders unless the folder set up has be modified to regulate the access in a different way.
    To change the access rights for each setting (indicated by number 4 - 6 in the screenshot) you can choose to inherit the settings from the parent folder if there is one. Keep in mind however that if you choose to inherit setting for one access level, all other access levels need to be inherit as well.
    Furthermore, you can restrict the specific access to certain users and/or user groups. Users/user groups will be offered in a selection based on the address book and project user groups as soon as you select the option "Restrict to following users/user groups".
    If you restrict all three access levels to certain users, the folder will not be visible for those users that are not listed in any of the access lists. User that have access to restricted / confidential folders will see these folders marked in red in their navigation. The folders are also marked within the folder administration.

...